MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES June 05, 2024

The meeting was called to order by Joaquin Rodriguez, Chair of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:30 p.m., at City 3 Building, 811 Texas Avenue, El Paso, TX 79901, Trost Conference Room (Basement) also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			TPAC Voting Members Absent:	
1.	Harold Love	NMDOT	Anthony Turner	Town of Anthony, TX
2.	Joaquin Rodriguez	City of El Paso	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton
3.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro
4.	Eddie Conde	City of San Elizario	Ramon Cano	Town of Clint
5.	Robert Parker	UTEP	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo
6.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony, NM	Mario Juarez Infante	City of Sunland Park
7.	Claudia Garcia	Sun Metro		
8.	Michael McElroy	El Paso County	MPO STAFF	
9.	Michelle Garcia	Horizon City	Gerardo Fierro	Associate Regional
				Transportation Analyst
10.	Charlene Santisteban	Doña Ana County	Anne Guayante	Regional Transportation Manager
11.			Eduardo Calvo	Executive Director
12.			Harrison Plourde	Assistant Executive Director
13.			Marisol Enriquez	Administrative Secretary
14.				

(Meeting began with 9 members)

• Chair Joaquin Rodriguez, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

1. Consider approval of the minutes of the May 1, 2024, TPAC meeting. **Presenter: TPAC Chair**

Motion to approve the minutes of the May 1, 2024, TPAC meeting made by Marty Boyd and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

- 2. Consider adoption of the Amended RMS 2050 MTP and Amended RMS 2050 Transportation Conformity Report Presenter: Harrison Plourde (MPO)
 - Joaquin Rodriguez commented

Motion to adopt the Amended RMS 2050 MTP and Amended RMS 2050 Transportation Conformity Report, made by Marty Boyd and seconded by Robert Parker. Motion passed unanimously

 Consider approval of amendments to Appendix D (Environmental Clearance Project list) of the RMS 2025-2028 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to change project description of the *Downtown 10 Executive Center* to SL478 Copia project

Presenter: Anne Guayante (MPO)

• Joaquin Rodriguez commented

Motion to approve amendments to Appendix D (Environmental Clearance Project list) of the RMS 2025-2028 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to change project description of the *Downtown 10 Executive*

Center to SL478 Copia project made by Marty Boyd and seconded by Charlene Santisteban. Motion passed unanimously.

- 4. Consider approval of amendments to the RMS 2050 MTP, Amended RMS 2050 MTP, RMS 2023-2026 TIP, and RMS 2025-2028 TIP to:
 - a. Amend the NM 213/NM 404 Interchange improvements (MPO ID B608X / CN E100322) project to increase total project cost from \$47,641,652 to \$76,038,782, and add \$45,000,000 of State Severance Tax Bond Proceeds funds, add \$3,435,374 of STPF (Surface Transportation Program Flex) funds, reduce NHPP National Highway Performance Program funds from \$20,606,833 to \$8,916,029, reduce SBSI Border State Infrastructure funds from \$5,145,788 to \$2,772,894, increase NHPP (Freight) funds from \$13,641,652 to \$13,914,485 to increase total funding from \$41,667,106 to \$76,038,782 in Fiscal Year (FY) 2025
 - b. Amend the NM 213 Widening (MPO ID P621X-CAP / CN E100321) project to increase total project cost from \$26,000,000 to \$43,096,137, and add \$8,737,378 of NHPP funds, add \$5,585,865 of STPF funds, and \$2,772,894 of SBSI funds to increase total funding from \$26,000,000 to \$43,096,137 in FY 2025 Presenter: Gerardo Fierro (MPO)
 - Joaquin Rodriguez, Harold Love, Robert Parker, Marty Boyd, and Eduardo Calvo commented

Motion to approve amendments to the RMS 2050 MTP, Amended RMS 2050 MTP, RMS 2023-2026 TIP, and RMS 2025-2028 TIP to:

a. Amend the NM 213/NM 404 Interchange improvements (MPO ID B608X / CN E100322) project to increase total project cost from \$47,641,652 to \$76,038,782, and add \$45,000,000 of State Severance Tax Bond Proceeds funds, add \$3,435,374 of STPF (Surface Transportation Program - Flex) funds, reduce NHPP - National Highway Performance Program funds from \$20,606,833 to \$8,916,029, reduce SBSI - Border State Infrastructure funds from \$5,145,788 to \$2,772,894, increase NHPP (Freight) funds from \$13,641,652 to \$13,914,485 to increase total funding from \$41,667,106 to \$76,038,782 in Fiscal Year (FY) 2025

b. Amend the NM 213 Widening (MPO ID P621X-CAP / CN E100321) project to increase total project cost from \$26,000,000 to \$43,096,137, and add \$8,737,378 of NHPP funds, add \$5,585,865 of STPF funds, and \$2,772,894 of SBSI funds to increase total funding from \$26,000,000 to \$43,096,137 in FY 2025

made by Harold Love and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously.

5. Create an Ad Hoc Committee to program unobligated New Mexico funds and discuss parameters for project selection

Presenter: Anne Guayante (MPO)

Motion to create Ad Hoc Committee to program unobligated New Mexico funds and discuss parameters for project selection to include all NM DOT entities, as well as TxDOT-El Paso District in a technical support role, made by Harold Love and seconded by Eddie Conde. Motion passed unanimously.

REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:

- 6. Quarterly Reports
 - a. MPO Administrative Amendments Report

Presenter: Anne Guayante (MPO)

- b. Project Completion Report
- c. Project Readiness Report
- d. RMS 2020 Projects Report

Presenter: Gerardo Fierro (MPO)

• Joaquin Rodriguez, Marty Boyd, Eduardo Calvo, and Hector Rangel commented

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING Minutes – June 5, 2024 Page 3 of 3

- 7. Update on CRP Ad Hoc Committee Projects and Schedule Presenter: Anne Guayante (TxDOT)
 - Joaquin Rodriguez and Eduardo Calvo commented
- 8. Adjournment. **Meeting was adjourned at 2:43 p.m.**

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>July 3, 2024</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than <u>June 19, 2024, by 3:00 p.m.</u>

Approved as to content:

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee